Since the start of the 2018 season, the mountain restaurant, lodge and bar have been under new management. Depending on the summer or winter season, 30 to 40 team members are on duty. We want to continue the tradition of the station restaurant. But with fresh energy, new offers and, of course, high quality to suit the location. Our claim: Every guest should not only enjoy the breathtaking mountain panorama but also the time with us. No matter whether he/she eats only a croissant or stays a whole week.
The station restaurant back in the day
The original plans from 1892 only show a station building with service rooms and waiting room for Kleine Scheidegg. As early as 1895, an additional catering hall with two large rooms, kitchen, cellar, outbuilding and rooms for the staff was built. In 1904, the station restaurant was extended on the east side – with a restaurant on the ground floor and a kitchen on the first floor. In 1956 the dilapidated station restaurant was demolished and rebuilt. Since then it has been preserved in its original state thanks to careful renovation.